MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors John Appleton

Sarah Boad Anne Forwood John Haynes Marion Haywood Bob Hicks Anita Macaulay Helen McCarthy Jerry Roodhouse John Ross

Other members in attendance:

Councillors George Atkinson, David Booth, Ken Browne, John Burton, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Michael Doody, Alan Farnell, Peter Fowler, Eithne Goode, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Mick Jones, Katherine King, Bernard Kirton, Nina Knapman, Joan Lea, Bryan Levy, Barry Longden, Frank McCarney, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Ian Smith, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillors Tom Cavanagh and Raj Randev.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Sarah Boad, seconded by Councillor Anne Forwood, proposed that Councillor Jerry Roodhouse be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Jerry Roodhouse be appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Jerry Roodhouse, seconded by Councillor Richard Grant, proposed that Councillor Anne Forwood be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Anne Forwood be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The meeting at 11.23 a.m.